Who We Are

En español

Our Mission

The mission of the Family Community Clinic is to improve the health of the medically uninsured in the Louisville Metro and surrounding areas by providing high quality free healthcare services and wellness education to those who lack appropriate alternatives. The volunteers at Family Community Clinic recognize the ministry of healing and compassion. Volunteers respect the right of each person to basic health care and the importance of promoting health in the community. Family Community Clinic, Inc., is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that provides free primary healthcare services for the uninsured. Family Community Clinic is a non-profit, free clinic that is registered as a Charitable Health Provider in Kentucky. Services are provided by volunteer physicians, nurse practitioners, nurses, and other health professionals in the community.

We provide medical assistance to individuals without health insurance.

Our medical providers see adults and children with a variety of acute, episodic illnesses. Interpreters are also available for those patients who speak Spanish.

Our facility is run on generous donations and grants from private and family foundations, as well as individual contributions.

As a 501(c)(3), donations to the Family Community Clinic are fully tax-deductible.

 

Meet the Staff

Becky Montague

Executive Director

Email: becky@famcomclinic.org

Juanita Richardson

Clinic Manager

Email: juanita@famcomclinic.org

Barb Dowling

Nurse Manager

Email: barb@famcomclinc.org

Katie Cameron

Program Coordinator

Email: katie@famcomclinic.org

Fabi Rodezno

Volunteer Coordinator

Email: fabi@famcomclinic.org

Gloria Forsythe

Assistant to Executive Director

Email: gloria@famcomclinic.org